Skip Navigation
Kalamazoo College
tallpines

Who Takes Care of the Arboretum????

Student Trail Crew
In addition to the Faculty & Staff on the Lillian Anderson Arboretum Advisory Committee, there is a student trail crew who maintains the trails during Fall and Spring Terms as well as the summer. Trail crew primarily maintains invasive species control, trails, erosion control, and general clean up. For more information about the student trail crew, please email arboretum@kzoo.edu.

 

Lillian Anderson Arboretum Advisory Committee

The Lillian Anderson Arboretum Advisory Committee meets regularly throughout the academic year and consists of the following Kalamazoo College faculty members and students:

 

E. Binney Girdler, Director

binney.girdler@kzoo.edu

E. Binney Girdler 

 

Sara Stockwood, Assistant Director

sara.stockwood@kzoo.edu

Stockwood profile 

 

Ann Fraser

ann.fraser@kzoo.edu

afraser 

 

Charlene Boyer-Lewis

clewis@kzoo.edu

Boyer Lewis 

 

Jim Langeland

jim.langeland@kzoo.edu

James Langeland

 

Paul Manstrom

paul.manstrom@kzoo.edu

Paul Manstrom

 

Brian Dietz

brian.dietz@kzoo.edu

Brian Dietz

 

Michael McDonald

mickey@kzoo.edu

Michael McDonald

 

 

 

Ben Rivera ('18)

benjamin.rivera14@kzoo.edu

Ben Rivera