Skip Navigation
Kalamazoo College
081

Biology Personnel

Faculty


afraser_120px

Ann Fraser, PhD - Associate Professor
Focus
: Biodiversity and behavior; plant-insect interactions

Tel: 269-337-7063; Email: afraser@kzoo.edu; Office: Dow 314

bgirdler_120px

E. Binney Girdler, PhD - Professor, Co-Director of Environmental Studies Program; Director of Lillian Anderson Arboretum
Focus
: Plant ecology and conservation biology

Tel: 269-337-5977; Email: girdler@kzoo.edu; Office: Dow 307

jlangeland1_120px

James A. Langeland, PhD - Professor; Upjohn Professor of Life Sciences
Focus: Molecular and developmental biology; evolution

Tel: 269-337-7010; Email: jlange@kzoo.edu; Office: Dow 310

Blaine Moore

D. Blaine Moore, PhD - Professor, Chair of Department
Focus: Cell and molecular biology; neurobiology

Tel: 269-337-7301; Email: bmoore@kzoo.edu; Office: Dow 303

salinas_s

Santiago Salinas, PhD - Assistant Professor
Focus: Evolutionary ecology and physiology; vertebrate biology

Tel: 269-337-7386; Email: santiago.salinas@kzoo.edu; Office: Dow 327

 
stanis

Sara Tanis, PhD - Visiting Instructor
Focus: Environmental Science

Email: stanis@kzoo.edu; Office: Dow 105

awollenberg

Amanda C. Wollenberg, PhD - Assistant Professor
Focus: Cell and molecular biology; immunology, symbiosis

Tel: 269-337-7161; Email: awollenb@kzoo.edu; Office: Dow 311

mwollenberg

Michael S. Wollenberg, PhD - Assistant Professor
Focus: Evolutionary biology, microbiology, symbiosis

Tel: 269-337-7160; Email: mwollenb@kzoo.edu
Office: Dow 313


 

Staff

   

Lauryn Kindle
Office Coordinator

Tel: 269-337-7007; Email: lauryn.kindle@kzoo.edu; Office: Dow 200

   

Anne Engh
Coordinator of Biological Laboratories

Tel: 269-337-7008; Email: aengh@kzoo.edu; Office: Dow 325

   

Hilary Wagner
Director of the Biology and Chemistry Center for Academic Success 

Tel: 269-337-7011; Email: Hilary.Wagner@kzoo.edu; Office: Upjohn Library Commons, Room 113


 

Emeritus Faculty (years on faculty at Kalamazoo College)

William Praeger
Dr. William Praeger

(1905-1934)
  Frances Diebold
Dr. Frances Diebold

(1923-1967)
  H. Lewis Batts
Dr. H. Lewis Batts

(1950-1977)
         
Paul Olexia
Dr. Paul Olexia

(1968-2002)
  David Evans
Dr. David Evans

(1965-2004)
  sotherland_emeritus
Dr. Paul Sotherland

(1985-2015)