Skip Navigation
Kalamazoo College
KCollege160928-103

Where Have K Students Previously Interned?

Internships Defined | Find An Internship | 2018 Summer Internships | Paid vs. Unpaid Internships |
Frequently Asked Questions | Where K Students Have Interned

Kalamazoo College students have interned at the following locations over the past six years (Summer 2012, Summer 2013, Summer 2014, Summer 2015, Summer 2016, Summer 2017). This list is meant to guide students looking for internships. For more information on these specific internships, please call our office to make an appointment with a Career Coach: 269.337.7183.

************************************************************************

A

ACCORN, Kalamazoo, MI   www.aacornfarm.org

AIDS Project of the East Bay, Oakland, CA   www.apeb.org

Alice & Olivia, New York, NY   www.aliceandolivia.com

ALSO Out Youth, Sarasota, FL   www.alsoyouth.org

American Arab Anti-Discrimination Committee, Dearborn, MI   www.adc.org

American Civil Liberties Union of Michigan, Detroit, MI   www.aclumich.org

American Civil Liberties Union of Nebraska, Lincoln, NE   www.aclunebraska.org

American Institute in Taiwan, Taipei City, Taiwan   www.ait.org.tw/en

Ann Arbor City Attorney's Office, Ann Arbor, MI   www.a2gov.org/departments/city-attorney

Ann Arbor Rehabilitation Centers, Inc., Ann Arbor, MI   www.betteraddictioncare.com

Anne Braden Institute for Social Justice Research, Louisville, KY   www.anne-braden.org

Arcus Foundation, New York, NY   www.arcusfoundation.org

Area Agency on Aging: Kalamazoo County Health & Community Services, Kalamazoo, MI   www.kalcounty.com/aaa

ATI Physical Therapy (formerly Michigan Rehabilitation Specialists), Hamburg, MI   www.atipt.com

Avidasports, Harper Woods, MI   www.avidasports.com

B

BASIC, Portage, MI   www.basiconline.com

Bayada Nurses, Hackensack, NJ   www.bayada.com

Blue Water Dentistry, Hudsonville, MI   www.bluewaterdentistry.com

BlueCross BlueShield, Chicago, IL   www.bcbsil.com

Boggs Center to Nurture Community Leadership, James and Grace Lee, Detroit, MI   www.boggscenter.org

Boston Mobilization, Cambridge, MA   www.bostonmobilization.org

Boys and Girls Club of Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo, MI   www.bgckalamazoo.com

Broadway Youth Center, Chicago, IL   www.howardbrown.org/byc

Brotherhood/Sister Sol, The, New York, NY   www.brotherhood-sistersol.org

Brown University Department of Physics, Providence, RI   www.brown.edu/academics/physics

C

C. S. Mott Children's Hospital, Ann Arbor, MI   www.mottchildren.org

Camp Now Productions, New Lebanon, NY   www.campnow.biz

CARES, Kalamazoo, MI   www.caresswm.org

CeeTox, Kalamazoo, MI   www.ceetox.com

Charles Drew University of Medicine & Science - HIV Mobile Testing Project, Los Angeles, CA   www.cdrewu.edu/community/Clinics/HIV

Chicago History Museum, Chicago, IL   www.chicagohistory.org

Chicago Mercantile Exchange, Chicago, IL   www.cmegroup.com

Children's Defense Fund (CDF) Freedom Schools, Kalamazoo, MI   www.childrensdefense.org

Chulalongkorn University, Bangkok, Thailand   www.chula.ac.th/en/

Circle of Blue, Traverse City, MI   www.circleofblue.org

City of Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo, MI   www.kalamazoocity.org

CNN/Turner Broadcasting, Atlanta, GA   www.cnn.com

Colleagues International, Kalamazoo, MI   www.colleaguesinternational.com

Columbia University Medical Center, New York, NY   www.cumc.columbia.edu

Covenant Network of Presbyterians, Kansas City, MO   www.covnetpres.org

CVS Health (formerly CVS Caremark), Woonsocket, RI   www.cvshealth.com

D

Daily Behavioral Health & IHM Child Center, Cleveland, OH   www.dailybh.com

Dakota Resource Council, Bismarck, ND   www.drcinfo.org

Darrin Camilleri for State Representative, Trenton, MI   www.votecamilleri.com

Data Driven Detroit, Detroit, MI   www.datadrivendetroit.org

David Knezek for State Representative, Dearborn Heights, MI   www.housedems.com

Delaware County Planning Department, Media, PA   www.co.delaware.pa.us/planning

Detroit Medical Center, Detroit, MI   www.dmc.org

Detroiters Working for Environmental Justice, Detroit, MI   www.dwej.org

Discovery Center of Springfield, Springfield, MO   www.discoverycenter.org

DoughMain Education Foundation, Princeton, NJ   www.doughmaineducationfoundation.org

E

Eaton Corporation, Galesburg, MI   www.eaton.com

EcoWorks - Detroit Youth Energy Squad, Detroit, MI   www.ecoworksdetroit.org

Educating for Freedom in Schools (EFIS), Kalamazoo, MI   www.freedomschoolkzoo.org

Education Matteris Africa, Harare, Zimbabwe   www.educationmatters.co.za

EnviroScience Inc., Stow, OH   www.enviroscienceinc.com

eta Creative Arts Foundation, Chicago, IL   www.etacreativearts.org

Express Auto, Kalamazoo, MI   www.expressauto.com

F

Fabri-Kal Corporation, Kalamazoo, MI   www.fabri-kal.com

Fair Food Matters, Kalamazoo, MI   www.fairfoodmatters.org

Farmworker Legal Services, Kalamazoo, MI   www.farmworkerlaw.org

Fire Historical and Cultural Arts Collaborative (Fire), Kalamazoo, MI   www.thisisfire.com

First Ladies Initiative/Leadership for Women's Health, a project of the Public Health Institute, FreeTown, Sierra Leone   www.phi.org

Food System Economic Partnership, Ann Arbor, MI   www.fsepmichigan.org

Fresh Food Fairy, Kalamazoo, MI   www.freshfoodisfun.com

Friends of Jon Hoadley - Democrat for State Representative, Kalamazoo, MI   www.jonhoadley.com

From Lot to Spot, Los Angeles, CA   www.fromlottospot.org

G

Gauteng Province Department of Arts and Culture, Johannesburg, South Africa   www.dac.gov.za/gauteng-province

Gay and Lesbian Advocates and Defenders, Boston, MA   www.glad.org

Genesee County Courthouse, Flint, MI   www.gc4me.com

Girls Incorporated of Alameda County, Oakland, CA   www.girlsinc-alameda.org

Global Interfaith Partnership, Maseno, Kenya   www.globalinterfaithpartnership.org

Grand Rapids Art Museum, Grand Rapids, MI   www.artmuseumgr.org

Grand Rapids Children's Museum, Grand Rapids, MI   www.grcm.org

Greater Kalamazoo Girls on the Run, Kalamazoo, MI   www.girlsontherunkazoo.org

GRLZ Radio, Boston, MA   www.grlzradio.org

H

Harvard University Department of Organismic and Evolutionary Biology, Boston, MA   www.oeb.harvard.edu

Health Care Service Corporation, Chicago, IL   www.hcsc.com

Heartland Alliance for Human Needs and Human Rights, Chicago, IL   www.heartlandalliance.org

Henry Ford Health Center, Detroit, DC   www.henryford.com

Henry Ford, The, Dearborn, MI   www.thehenryford.org

Henry Ford West Bloomfield Hospital, West Bloomfield Township, MI   www.henryford.com

Historypin, San Francisco, CA   www.historypin.org

HUMANeX Ventures, Kalamazoo, MI   www.humanexventures.com

I

ICM Products, Cassopolis, MI   www.icmproducts.com

ICNet International, Gloucestershire, South West England   www.icnetplc.com

IDEA Public Schools, Weslaco, TX   www.ideapublicschools.org

InnerCity Struggle, Los Angeles, CA   www.innercitystruggle.org

Interfaith Strategy for Advocacy & Action in the Community, Kalamazoo, MI   www.isaackalamazoo.org

International Child Care (USA), Inc., Kalamazoo, MI   www.internationalchildcare.org

International Institute of Minnesota, Saint Paul, MN   www.iimn.org

International Medical Corps, Santa Monica, CA   www.internationalmedicalcorps.org

International Sustainable Development Studies Institute, Chiang Mai, Thailand   www.isdsi.org

J

Jewish Community Action, St. Paul, MN   www.jewishcommunityaction.org

K

Kalamazoo College – Office of College Communication, Kalamazoo, MI   www.kzoo.edu

Kalamazoo College – Library, Kalamazoo, MI   www.kzoo.edu

Kalamazoo College – Physics Department, Kalamazoo, MI   www.kzoo.edu

Kalamazoo College – Psychology Department, Kalamazoo, MI   www.kzoo.edu

Kalamazoo County Child Abuse and Neglect Prevention Council, Kalamazoo, MI   www.http://kalamazoocan.com/

Kalamazoo County Government, Kalamazoo, MI   www.kalcounty.com

Kalamazoo County Health & Community Services, Kalamazoo, MI   www.kalcounty.com

Kalamazoo County Land Bank, Kalamazoo, MI   www.kalamazoolandbank.org

Kalamazoo Institute of Arts, Kalamazoo, MI   www.kiarts.org

Kalamazoo Loaves & Fishes, Kalamazoo, MI   www.kzoolf.org

Kalamazoo Regional Chamber of Commerce, Kalamazoo, MI   www.kazoochamber.com

Kalamazoo River Watershed Council, Kalamazoo, MI   www.kalamazooriver.org

Kalamazoo Valley Museum, Kalamazoo, MI   www.kvm.kvcc.edu/info

Kawel PLLC, Miami, FL   www.kawellaw.com

Kellogg Company, Battle Creek, MI   www.kelloggs.com

L

Legal Services of South Central Michigan/Farmworker Legal Services, Kalamazoo, MI   www.lsscm.org

Lewis, Reed and Allen, P.C., Kalamazoo, MI   www.lewisreedallen.com

Lindsey Kate Company, St. Paul/Minneapolis, MN   www.lindseykate.co

Little Artsharm, Traverse City, MI   www.littleartshram.org

Living Room International, Eldoret, Kenya   www.livingroominternational.org

Livingston County Democrats, Brighton, MI   www.livcodemocrats.org

M

Mackinac Partners, Bloomfield Hills, MI   www.mackinacpartners.com

Mackinac State Historic Parks, Mackinaw City, MI, MI   www.mackinacparks.com

Macomb Literacy Partners, Clinton Twp., MI   www.macombliteracy.org

McCann Erickson, Birmingham, MI   www.mccann.com

McLean Hospital/Harvard Medical, Belmont, MA   www.mcleanhospital.org

Mental Wellness Counseling, Traverse City, MI   www.mentalwellnesscounseling.com

Mexican American Legal Defense and Educational Fund, Chicago, IL   www.maldef.org

Michigan Center for Translational Pathology, Ann Arbor, MI   www.mctp.med.umich.edu

Michigan Department of Environmental Quality, Lansing, MI   www.michigan.gov/deq

Michigan Economic Development Corporation, Lansing, MI   www.michiganbusiness.org

Michigan House of Representatives, Lansing, MI   www.house.michigan.gov

Michigan Immigrant Rights Center, Kalamazoo, MI   www.MichiganImmigrant.org

Michigan Radio, Ann Arbor, MI   www.michiganradio.org

Michigan State University, East Lansing, MI   www.msu.edu

Michigan State University - College of Human Medicine, Grand Rapids, MI   www.humanmedicine.msu.edu

Michigan State University - Department of Psychology, East Lansing, MI   www.psychology.msu.edu

Michigan United, Kalamazoo, MI   www.miunited.org

Ministry with Community, Kalamazoo, MI   www.ministrywithcommunity.org

Minnesota Premier Publications, Minneapolis, MN   www.minnesotapremierpublications.com

Mixed Blood Theatre, Minneapolis, MN   www.mixedblood.com

Molecular & Behavioral Neuroscience Institute, Ann Arbor, MI   www.mbni.med.umich.edu

Monnier Incorporated, Algonac, MI   www.monnier.com

N

National Archives II, College Park, MD   www.archives.gov/dc-metro/college-park

National Coalition Supporting Eurasian Jewry (NCSEJ), Washington, D.C., DC   www.ncsj.org

National Multiple Sclerosis Society, Michigan Chapter, Southfield, MI   www.nationalmssociety.org/mig

National Student Leadership, Washington, DC   www.nslf.org.au

National Underground Railroad Freedom Center, Cincinnati, OH   www.freedomcenter.org

New York City Department of Parks & Recreation, New York, NY   www.nycgovparks.org

NextGxDx, Franklin, TN   www.nextgxdx.com

No Labels, Washington D.C, DC   www.nolabels.org

North Star Marketing, North Kingstown, RI   www.fortheloveofmarketing.com

Northwestern Mutual Financial Network-Ann Arbor, Ann Arbor, MI   www.nmfn.com

O

Olympia Schools, The, Hanoi, Vietnam   www.theolympiaschools.edu.vn

Open Roads Bike Program, Kalamazoo, MI   www.openroadsbike.org

Oregon State University, Portland, OR   www.oregonstate.edu

OUCARES, Rochester, MI   www.oakland.edu/OUCARES

Out Front (Kalamazoo Gay Lesbian Resource Center), Kalamazoo, MI   www.outfrontkzoo.org

P

Pablo Helguera Studio, New York, NY   www.efanyc.org/helguera-pablo

Palace Sports & Entertainment, The, Auburn Hills, MI   www.palacenet.com

PAWS Chicago, Chicago, IL   www.pawschicago.org

Peace House – Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo, MI   www.peacehousekzoo.org

Pennsylvania Historical and Museum Commission, Harrisburg, PA   www.phmc.state.pa.us

PFC Natural Grocery & Deli (People's Food Coop), Kalamazoo, MI   www.pfckalamazoo.coop

Perpetual Motion Fitness Corporation, Chicago, IL   www.perpetualfit.com

Pesticide Action Network, Oakland, CA   www.panna.org

Pine Rest Christian Mental Health Services, Grand Rapids, MI   www.pinerest.org

Pinnacle Solutions, Inc., Indianapolis, IN   www.psiconsultants.com

Pittsburgh History & Landmarks Foundation, Pittsburgh, PA   www.phlf.org

Planned Parenthood, Traverse City, MI   www.plannedparenthood.org

Plumas Audubon Society, Quincy, CA   www.plumasaudubon.org

Pretty Lake Camp, Mattawan, MI   www.prettylakecamp.org

Progressive Leadership Alliance of Nevada, Las Vegas, NV   www.planevada.org

Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN   www.purdue.edu

R

Read and Write Kalamazoo (RAWK), Kalamazoo, MI   www.readandwritekzoo.org

Reagan Marketing + Design, LLC, Grand Rapids, MI   www.reaganmarketing.com

Rhino Media Productions, Kalamazoo, MI   www.rhinomediakzoo.com

Riverhead Foundation for Marine Research and Preservation, Riverhead, NY   www.riverheadfoundation.org

Rochester Community Schools, Rochester, MI   www.rochester.k12.mi.us

Rosler Metal Finishing, Battle Creek, MI   www.rosler.us

Ross Halpern and Associates Psychiatric Clinic, Ann Arbor, MI   www.michiganpainspecialists.com

Royal Oak Recycling/Royal Oak Storage, Royal Oak, MI   www.royaloakrecycling.com

S

Salomon Gardens, Grass Lake, MI   www.facebook.com/SalomonGardens

San Antonio Scorpions, San Antonio, TX   www.sanantonioscorpions.com

Sanford Burnham Medical Research Institute, La Jolla, CA   www.sanfordburnham.org

Seeding Change / Great Lakes PeaceJam, Kalamazoo, MI   www.GreatLakesPeaceJam.org

SEEDS, Traverse City, MI   www.ecoseeds.org

Senator Darwin L. Booher's office, Lansing, MI   www.senatordarwinbooher.com

Senator Franken's DC office, Washington, DC   www.franken.senate.gov

Shakespeare Center of Los Angeles, The, Los Angeles, CA   www.shakespearecenter.org

SHARE - Society for History and Racial Equity, Kalamazoo, MI   www.smbhs.org

Shop Class Experiential Marketing, Chicago, IL   www.linkedin.com/company/shop-class

SisterLove, Inc., Atlanta, GA   www.sisterlove.org

Soccer Without Borders, Baltimore, MD   www.soccerwithoutborders.org/baltimore

Springfield College, Springfield, MA   www.springfieldcollege.edu

State of Michigan - Department of Natural Resources, Charlevoix, MI   www.michigan.gov

Success A New Beginning, Inc., Los Angeles, CA   www.facebook.com/pages/Success-A-New-Beginning-Inc/104958126214297

T

Tech4Ghana, Wli, Ghana   www.tech4ghana.org

Temple Israel, West Bloomfield, MI   www.temple-israel.org

Tillers International, Scotts, MI   www.tillersinternational.org

Towers Watson, Chicago, IL   www.towerswatson.com

Traverse City Film Festival, Traverse City, MI   www.traversecityfilmfest.org

TriMas, Bloomfield Hills, MI   www.trimascorp.com

U.S. Senate, Washington, DC   www.jec.senate.gov

U

Undertone, Troy, MI   www.undertone.com

UNIFORM by L&J, New York, NY   www.libertyandjustice.org

United Friends of the Children, Los Angeles, CA   www.unitedfriends.org

University of Arizona, Tuscon, AZ   www.arizona.edu

University of British Columbia - Infant Studies Centre, Tuscon, AZ   www.infantstudies.psych.ubc.ca

University of Chicago, Chicago, IL   www.uchicago.edu

University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI   www.umich.edu

University of Michigan Center for Systems Biology, Ann Arbor, MI   www.csb.med.umich.edu

University of Michigan Department of Internal Medicine, Ann Arbor, MI   www.med.umich.edu/intmed

University of Michigan Department of Neurology, Ann Arbor, MI   www.med.umich.edu/Neurology

University of Michigan Health System, Ann Arbor, MI   www.med.umich.edu

University of Michigan Orthopedic Research Labs, Ann Arbor, MI   www.orl.med.umich.edu

University of Montana, Missoula, MT   www.dbs.umt.edu

University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill, NC   www.unc.edu

University of South Florida: Florida Mental Health Institute, Tampa, FL   www.fmhi.usf.edu

Upleaf, Evergreen, CO   www.upleaf.com

US Bankruptcy Court, Cincinnati, OH   www.ohsb.uscourts.gov

US Fish and Wildlife Service, Gibralter, MI   www.fws.gov

US Senator Gary Peters, Washington, DC   www.peters.senate.gov

V

Vandersalm's – Flipse Flower Shop and Gardening Center, Kalamazoo, MI   www.kalamazooflorist.com

Verizon Enterprise, Seattle, WA   www.verizonwireless.com

Vietnam Institute for Economic and Policy Research, Hanoi, Vietnam   www.vepr.org.vn

VML (Formerly Biggs-Gilmore), Kalamazoo, MI   www.vml.com

W

W.K. Kellogg Biological Station, Hickory Corners, MI   www.kbs.msu.edu

Walleye Trading LLC, Minneapolis, MN   www.walleyesoftware.com

Walter Reed Army Institute of Research, Silver Spring, MD   www.wrair.army.mil

Washington State University - School of Electrical Engineering & Computer Science - REU, Pullman, WA   www.reu.eecs.wsu.edu

Washtenaw County 14 B District Court, Ypsilanti, MI   www.ewashtenaw.org/government/courts

Wayne State University, Detroit, MI   www.wsu.edu

Wesley Foundation at the University of Illinois, Urbana, IL   www.wesleyui.org

Western Michigan University - Chemistry, Kalamazoo, MI   www.wmich.edu/chemistry

Western Michigan University Laboratory of Virology, Kalamazoo, MI   www.wmich.edu/biology

Western Michigan University School of Medicine, Kalamazoo, MI   www.med.wmich.edu

WETA - Public Broadcasting Service, Washington, DC   www.weta.org

Williamstown Theatre Festival, Williamstown, MA   www.wtfestival.org

World Relief Chicago, Chicago, IL   www.worldreliefchicago.org

WriteGirl, Los Angeles, CA   www.writegirl.org

WYEP Radio Broadcast Center, Pittsburgh, PA   www.wyep.org

Y

Yes Energy LLC, Chicago, IL   www.yesenergy.com

YMCA of the Rockies, Estes Park, CO   www.ymcarockies.org

YWCA of Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo, MI   www.ywcakalamazoo.org

YWCA West Central Michigan–Girls Incorporated, Grand Rapids, MI   www.ywcawcmi.org

Youngsoft, Inc., Wixom, MI   www.youngsoft.com

Youth For Christ, Addis Ababa, Ethiopia   www.et.yfci.org

Youth For Understanding, Saginaw, MI   www.yfuusa.org

Z

Zenith Institute, Olivone, Switzerland   www.zenithinstitute.com

Zidisha Incorporated, Sterling, VA   www.zidisha.org