Faculty Highlights

  • Herbert H. and Grace A. Dow Assistant Professor of Chemistry Jennifer R. Furchak has received a 2011 Cottrell College Science Award from the Research Corporation for Science Advancement.
  •  Greg Slough, Professor of Chemistry, received a 2010 research grant from the National Science Foundation.
  •  Paul Sotherland, Professor of Biology and Associate Provost for Teaching, Learning, and Assessment, is serving as PI on a grant from the Department of Education’s Fund for the Improvement of Postsecondary Education (FIPSE), awarded in 2011.
  • Thomas Askew, Professor of Physics; Laura L. Furge, Roger F. and Harriet G. Varney Professor of Chemistry; Binney Girdler, Associate Professor of Biology; and Thomas Smith, Dorothy H. Heyl Professor of Chemistry, are the Project Directors for a five-year scientific equipment grant from the Sherman Fairchild Foundation awarded in 2011.
  • Noriko Sugimori, Assistant Professor of Japanese, received a 2013 travel grant from the Northeast Asia Council of the Association of Asian Studies.
  • Laura L. Furge, Roger F. and Harriet G. Varney Professor of Chemistry, received a three-year renewal to her NIH research grant in 2013.

Archived Faculty Highlights