Skip Navigation
Kalamazoo College
(c)CMcGuireKSpr2011_0080

Psychology Experiences

Psychology Experiences for Gen Psych 101


 

Lab Research Participation

 

Everyday thinking and reasoning (Dr. Hostetter)

This study examines how people think and reason about real world situations. The study will be conducted in OU321B during weeks 8, 9, and 10 of the quarter and will take approximately 30 minutes. Please see below for dates and times.

WEEK 8

Monday( 10/30/17) 3:00pm-5:00pm, 7:00pm-9:00pm

Tuesday (10/31/17) 3:00pm-5:00pm

Wednesday (11/1/17) 3:00pm-5:00pm, 7:00pm-9:00pm

Thursday (11/2/17) 12:00pm-4:00pm

Friday (11/3/17) 3:00pm-6:00pm
WEEK 9

Monday( 11/6/17) 3:00pm-5:00pm, 7:00pm-9:00pm

Tuesday (11/7/17) 3:00pm-5:00pm

Wednesday (11/8/17) 3:00pm-5:00pm, 7:00pm-9:00pm

Thursday (11/9/17) 12:00pm-4:00pm

Friday (11/10/17) 3:00pm-6:00pm
WEEK 10

Monday( 11/13/17) 3:00pm-5:00pm, 7:00pm-9:00pm

Tuesday (11/14/17) 3:00pm-5:00pm

Wednesday (11/15/17) 3:00pm-5:00pm, 7:00pm-9:00pm

Thursday (11/16/17) 12:00pm-4:00pm

Friday (11/17/17) 3:00pm-6:00pm

Meditation and Judgment (Dr. Liu)

In this study, we are interested in how people respond to different types of meditation training. You will be guided through a brief meditation, read through a scenario, and answer some questions about it. This study takes place in OU 409 and requires 20 minutes or less of your time. 

Use the link below to sign-up for a time. Include your name and email so we can send you a confirmation.  Please write down your time in your personal calendar.  

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1gPZqdM-O0NcovPK4qjt701sb1yITcVw3rujUo2WWukY/edit?usp=sharing

 

 


 

Psychology Colloquium Series

October 10,2017     Kristie L. McAlpine, Ph.D..       4:00pm in the Olmsted Room 

 

 


 

Psychology Coffee Break  Series

 

 

 


 

Other Opportunities