Skip Navigation
Kalamazoo College
(c)CMcGuireKSpr2011_0042

Training for Faculty and Staff

During the 2018 Fall quarter, the Director of Gender Equity will be conducting in-person Title IX trainings for all Kalamazoo College faculty and staff. These sessions will be held once per week during the term. This year's program will cover any updates to Title IX guidance from the Department of Education and Kalamazoo College's Policy Against Harassment, as well as a review of responsible employee requirements, Kalamazoo College's reporting and investigation procedures. We will also spend time focusing on how to respond to a student or colleague who has disclosed sexual misconduct.

  • Friday, September 14 – 9:00-10:00 am (Hicks Banquet Room West)
  • Monday, September 17 – 1:00-2:00 pm (Hicks Banquet Room West)
  • Tuesday, September 25 – 11:30 am-12:30 pm (Hicks Banquet Room West)
  • Wednesday, October 3 – 2:00-3:00 pm (Dewing 103)
  • Thursday, October 11 – 3:30-4:30 pm (Hicks Banquet Room West)
  • Monday, October 15 – 2:00-3:00 pm (Hicks Banquet Room West)
  • Tuesday, October 23 – 9:00-10:00 am (Hicks Banquet Room West)
  • Wednesday, October 31 – 10:00-11:00 am (Hicks Banquet Room West)
  • Thursday, November 8 – 11:30 am-12:30 pm (Dewing 103)
  • Friday, November 16 – 3:00-4:00 pm (Hicks Banquet Room West)

All faculty and staff at Kalamazoo College must attend a training session by FRIDAY, NOVEMBER 16, 2018. If you are unable to attend one of the below dates and times, please contact Ellen Lassiter Collier, Director of Gender Equity as soon as possible at ellen.lassitercollier@kzoo.edu or 269.337.7480.

Thank you!